Data publication platform

Collection of the Smithsonian Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum

Drawing, "Three Stages of the Passion: The Mockery, Christ before Pilate, Flagellation", ca. 1848

type: Drawing

See all objects.

The three stages of the Passion are sketched in three spaces defined by lobed archways. On the reverse, part of a sketch of an oval composition: Simeon and Anna with the infant Jesus in the temple and a sketch of an Oriental man.


Francesco Coghetti


Drawings, Prints, and Graphic Design